WSA $10k Richmond Open, Virginia, USA (16-19 Apr’14)

Chennai’s Joshana Chinappa picked up her 9th WSA World Tour title of her career defeating top seeded Rachael Grinham from Australia 11-9, 11-7, 11-9 in the final of the Richmond Open 2014, held at Virginia, USA. Read more of this post

WSA 50K Texas Open, Houston, USA (8-13 Apr’14)

Egyptian teenager Nour El Sherbini claimed the biggest Women’s Squash Association World Tour title of her career when she upset No 4 seed Dipika Pallikal in the final of the Women’s Fiberglass Texas Open in Houston, USA. Read more of this post

PSA 5k – Northumbria Open, New Castle (25-30 Mar’14)

Top-seeded South African Shaun le Roux triumphed in the inaugural Northumbria Open when he beat India’s Mahesh Mangaonkar in the first PSA World Tour squash event ever to be staged in the north-eastern English city of Newcastle-upon-Tyne. Read more of this post

PSA/WSA Ranking April ’14

Indian National Champion Saurav Ghosal equals his highest rank of #15. Dipika Pallikal moves 1 spot down to #12, while Aparajitha Balamurukan moves up 13 places to be ranked #92 in the April world rankings. Read more of this post

PSA $5,000 – Squash Revolution NY Pro, New York (18-22 Mar’14)

Ramit Tandon the wild card at the Squash Revolution NY Pro Open in New York battled to a five-game win over top-seeded Canadian Shahier Razik in the semi before going down to second seeded Todd Harrity ranked 82 places above him in the finals. Read more of this post

WSF Instant Update – 49

Read the WSF Update – There is still hope for Tokyo 2020

PSA/WSA Ranking – Mar ’14

Saurav and Dipika retain their positions in March – PSA / WSA rankings. Read more of this post

NSC SRAM Series No.1, Malaysia, (24-27 Feb’14)

Home hero Ivan Yuen successfully retained his NSC SRAM Series No.1 title when he beat second seed Harinder Pal Sandhu in the final of the PSA World Tour Challenger 5 squash event at the Bukit Jalil National Squash Centre in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Read more of this post

SGFI Championship, Chennai (22-26 Feb’14)

The 2nd edition of the School Games Federation of India (SGFI) Squash Championships 2014 was held at the ISA, Chennai from 22 – 26 February 2014. Read more of this post

French Junior Open, Lille, France (20-23 Feb’14)

Playing his 2nd international event this year and his last Boys under 13 event, 12 year old Utkarsh Baheti from Jaipur won a silver medal in French Junior Open.

Seeded 9/16 in the event, Utkarsh defeated Fabien Teyssera (Fra) 3-0, Harold Castiaux (Fra) 3-0, Jack Mitter (Eng) 3-0, Srikar Mumidi (Wal) 3-1 before going down in the finals to James Carter (Eng) 1-3.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,370 other followers