TN govt awards Krishnan Sasikiran, Anju Bobby George, Santi Soundararajan and Saurav Ghosal

An official release said Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, M Karunanidhi would give cash awards to four sportspersons at the state secretariat on December 18. The awardees are Rs 20 lakh for chess Grand Master Sasikiran (gold – chess team),  Rs 15 lakh for Santi Soundararajan (silver – women’s 800 metres),  Rs 15 lakhs for Anju Bobby George (silver – long jump), Rs 10 lakh for Saurav Ghosal (bronze – squash)