Arjuna award for Saurav Ghoshal

Sourav Ghosal will be awarded the Arjuna award by the President on August 29, which is also celebrated as the National Sports Day.

Manavjit Singh was chosen for Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award. Other arjuna awardees include:
Jayanta Talukdar (archery), K M Beenamol (athletics), Chetan Anand (badminton), P Harikrishna (chess), Anjum Chopra (cricket), Bijender Kumar (boxing), Vijay Kumar (shooting), Navneet Gautam (kabaddi), Geeta Rani (weightlifting), Geetika Jakhar (wrestling), Subhajit Saha (table tennis), Jyoti Sunita Kullu (women’s hockey) and Rohit Bhakar (badminton-deaf and dumb)

Dronacharya Awards: R P Singh, Chandra Lal (boxing) and Koneru Ashok (chess)

Dhyan Chand Awards: Virender Singh (hockey), Shamsher Singh (kabaddi), Rajender Singh (wrestling)


About Cyrus Poncha
I was born and lived in Bombay before moving to Chennai in 2001 to coach the Indian national squash team....what a journey its been!!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: